## MINUTES OF JOINT POLICING SUB COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON MONDAY, 20<sup>th</sup> JULY 2015 at 11.30 A.M

1. Minutes of meeting held on 11th May 2015

Order:Noted

2. Garda report

Order: Committee requested that we e-mail reports

3. Traffic – Garda Traffic Corps

Order: Sergeant Steven Meighan gave a comprehensive presentation regarding Roads Policing in the DMR Northern Division. He explained the functions of the Traffic Unit and challenges they are faced with.

4. Belcamp Lane trespass report

Order: Jim Kelly updated the Committee regarding the illegal occupation at Belcamp Lane, Newtown Court

Following a discussion involving the public representatives, it was requested that senior management of the Housing and Residential Services Department be informed that it was their wish that the High Court legal proceeding be started at the earliest possible date to get an eviction order against the trespasser.

Public Participation Network and Local Economic and Community Plan Update
 Order: Jim Lee updated the Committee. The first Plenary meeting of Dublin City PPN was
 held. The Plenary is the ruling body of the PPN. Jim Kelly circulated an update on the
 Local Economic and Community Plan that would have elements for the JPC strategy
 development from 2016

A Secretariat was elected which will serve for the period up to 30/04/2016. The role of the Secretariat is to facilitate, communicate and co-ordinate the functions of the PPN.

6. Bogus household collection leaflets in circulation

Committee inquired If Dublin City Council Waste Management Department would consider the collection of surplus metal from households. The information was to be distributed on DCC Area Networks.

7. Any Other Business and future items

Presentation on Restorative Justice / Community Courts

Dave Dinnigan

Area Manager

Councillor Larry O'Toole

Cathaoirleach Dated 21<sup>ST</sup> July, 2015

**Attendance:** 

Councillor Larry O'Toole (In Chair)

Councillor Paddy Bourke, Councillor Tom Brabazon, Councillor Alison Gilliland, Councillor Sean Haughey, Councillor Deirdre Heney Councillor Michael Mac Donncha, Councillor Denise Mitchell, Councillor Michael O'Brien, Councillor Damian O'Farrell, Councillor Ciaran O'Moore, Councillor Naoise O'Muiri,

Mr. Tommy Broughan T.D.

Chief Superintendent Finbarr O'Brien Superintendent Joe O'Connor Inspector John Gordon

Deirdre Tobin, Clontarf Residents Association Noel Mc Gee, NABCO Valerie Gaughran, Mediation

Deirdre Tobin, Clontarf Residents Association

Dave Dinnigan, Area Manager Elaine Mulvenny, Assistant Area Manager Jim Kelly, Assistant Area Manager Dympna Mc Cann, Senior Staff Officer Jim Lee, Community and Social Development Officer Derek Farrell, Area Housing Manager

## **Apologies:**

Deirdre Tobin, Clontarf Residents Association